top of page

Ubeel pixan
the path of souls
the Camino de las Animas

 

The Day of the Dead in Mexico is a fascinating tradition that is admired worldwide. This celebration combines pre-Hispanic and Spanish elements and is a key part of Mexican cultural heritage. UNESCO recognized the importance of this cultural manifestation and included it in the List of Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity in 2008. She defined them as traditional, inclusive, representative and communal.

In the Mexican Imaginarium it is believed that on November 1st and 2nd the deceased are allowed to return and be with their families. For this reason, welcome celebrations are held where altars are designed according to regional traditions. Families gather to honor their deceased, whether at home or in cemeteries.

This year, the Latin America Institute, the World Museum Vienna, the Cultural Institute of Mexico in Vienna and Lichtraum eins by Paul Siblik invite you to the festivities and various events that will take place in honor of our deceased. Further information about the events can be found on the respective homepages or under the following links:

Light room one by Sonia Siblik:

https://lichtraumbysoniasiblik.com/#ubeel-pixan

World Museum Vienna:

https://www.weltmuseumwien.at/programm/dia-de-muertos/

Latin America Institute:

https://www.vhs.at/de/e/lai/diademuertosviena2023# exhibitionnbspmemorias-de-vida-y-muerte-erinnerungen-des-lebens-und-des-todes

 

Cultural Institute of Mexico in Vienna:

https://instituto-cultural-de-mexico-en-viena.mailchimpsites.com/dia-de-muertos

Invitation Ubeel Pixan
bottom of page

top of page

Ubeel pixan
der Weg der Seelen
el camino de las ánimas

 

Der Tag der Toten in Mexiko ist eine faszinierende Tradition, die weltweit bewundert wird. Diese Feier vereint prähispanische und spanische Elemente und ist ein Schlüsselteil des mexikanischen kulturellen Erbes. Die UNESCO hat die Bedeutung dieser kulturellen Manifestation erkannt und sie 2008 in die Liste des immateriellen Kulturerbes der Menschheit aufgenommen. Sie definierte sie als traditionell, integrativ, repräsentativ und gemeinschaftlich.

Im mexikanischen Imaginarium glaubt man, dass am 1. und 2. November die Verstorbenen zurückkehren und mit ihren Familien zusammen sein dürfen. Aus diesem Grund werden Willkommensfeiern veranstaltet, bei denen Altäre gemäß regionalen Traditionen gestaltet werden. Die Familien treffen sich, um ihre Verstorbenen zu ehren, sei es zu Hause oder auf Friedhöfen.

In diesem Jahr laden das Lateinamerika-Institut, das Weltmuseum Wien, das Kulturinstitut von Mexiko in Wien und Lichtraum eins by Paul Siblik zu den Festivitäten und verschiedenen Events ein, die zur Ehre unserer Verstorbenen stattfinden werden. Weitere Informationen zu den Events finden Sie auf den jeweiligen Homepages oder unter folgenden Links:

Lichtraum eins by Sonia Siblik:

https://lichtraumbysoniasiblik.com/#ubeel-pixan

Weltmuseum Wien:

https://www.weltmuseumwien.at/programm/dia-de-muertos/

Lateinamerika Institut:

https://www.vhs.at/de/e/lai/diademuertosviena2023#ausstellungnbspmemorias-de-vida-y-muerte-erinnerungen-des-lebens-und-des-todes

 

Instituto Cultural de México en Viena:

https://instituto-cultural-de-mexico-en-viena.mailchimpsites.com/dia-de-muertos

Einladung Ubeel Pixan
bottom of page